Jacks First year at school.


Is now officially over! We’ve had screaming fits, crying when i left him, Funny stories that he’s told his teachers, major decisions about whether we are going to take monkey or racing ted with us to cuddle and Lots of other things inbetween! Jacks first sports day was last month, then we had a shorts and shades fun day last week to celebrate the end of the year.
Jack has made lots of new friends, three little girls in particular. He has become really close to them and unfortunately we had a few tears on Wednesday when he finally realised that his three bestest friends will be moving up to big girl/boy school in september.
However, He’s been consoled a little bit by the fact that major change number two will be happening too in september….
LUKE STARTS NURSERY!!!!
Wahoo! Five morning’s week to myself! I can go shopping without them whining constantly and arguing, I can clean the house without wasting my time because as soon as I clean something up they get it back out. I can have a HOT cup of coffee! lol.
Basically my time is my own!
So what do I do? Volunteer two mornings a week for sure start lol. I’m quite looking forward to it. I’m going to be going in to help with a group on a Tuesday morning. The other morning is going to be flexible as to what day I’m going to be working. Hopefully I’ll be going into various groups and talking to parents about whats going on in various centres. I’m quite looking forward to it. I’ve been kind of doing this for a while. I’m part of the Parents and Carers Committee already and have been handing out leaflets at school and talking to parents about whats going on, which groups there are etc etc. It’ll be something to get my teeth into, something a bit more challenging than taking orders from people and clearing plates away.
Luke’s really really looking forward to starting at school. He’s been ready for the next stage for months. We had his visit a couple of weeks ago and he loved it! I think its helped that he knows the teachers and room through us dropping Jack off. Its a familiar place and all that. The only sad thing about it is that we wont be going to as many groups at sure start. Virtually since Luke was old enough to crawl we’ve been going to groups up there. the last year or so we’ve been up there at least three times a week! We’ll still be going but only for messy play on a Thursday afternoon.
At least theres the holidays!
Anyway, Now I’ve finished waffling, here’s some of my fave pictures from the last year or so!

One Response to Jacks First year at school.

  1. Mr Geek says:

    I think I would like them to launch an investigation into the actual duration of the last year as I am sure it was actually significantly shorter than it should have been 😀

    May you thoroughly enjoy your 5 3 mornings per week 🙂

Leave a comment